To keep on track, I mealprep! (Mealprep recipe for oatmeal breakfast)

To keep on track I mealprep!

I have a busy job and with all the ‘on calls’, evenings at the gym and social events, I lack time and energy to cook daily. With mealprepping I eat exactly what I plan and that way I stay on track! Usually, I cook my meals every Monday, so I make healthy breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks for the next 4 days. Today I’ll share with you my recipe for this yum breakfast. This recipe is for 5 servings as I will eat one right away!

Nutritional information: With pb: 275 kcal, 23 gr carbs, 13 gr fat, 16 gr protein. Without pb: 224 kcal, 22 gr carbs, 9 gr fat, 14 gr protein.

Ingredients:
50 grams of oats
30 grams of broken flax
15 grams of hemp seeds
15 grams of raw cacao nibs
15 grams of chia seeds
56 grams (2 scoops) of protein powder (I use coconut and/or peanutbutter flavor)
dash of cinnamon
few drops of vanilla flavor
dash of ground cloves
4x 10 grams of natural peanutbutter
400 ml oatmilk (or unsweetened almond milk or any other type of milk)
400 ml water

Put all the dry ingredients in a pan, mix it together and then pour in the milk and water. Mix and then heat until it’s boiling for about 5 minutes. Keep stirring because it can stick to your pan! Turn off the heat and let it stand for about 5 minutes, stir and add a bit of extra water if it gets too thick. I usually end up adding about a cup of extra water. Devide it into 5 tubs or bowls and add the peanutbutter. Store it in the fridge and heat in microwave when you want to eat it. Top with your favorite fruits, I usually use banana, goji berries and blueberries. Enjoy! PicsArt_1418718900099

4 thoughts on “To keep on track, I mealprep! (Mealprep recipe for oatmeal breakfast)

  1. Pingback: Mealprep breakdown (+ shoppinglist) | Floordeboor

  2. Pingback: Mealprep week 6 breakdown | Floordeboor

  3. Pingback: Mealprep week 8 | Floordeboor

  4. Pingback: Mealprep week 11 | Floordeboor

Leave a Reply

