Mealprep week 22

This week’s mealprep was really something…. I wanted to prep different type of meals this week, not eating the same every day like I usually do. Don’t get me wrong, I never have a problem with eating the same. I just wanted to spice it up a bit AND show people it can be done if you really want to! Of course it took more planning and more time prepping (aprox. 3,5 hours), but I’m really pleased with it. I’m writing this on Friday, so I’ve almost eaten all of the meals and it was really great! Especially the new recipes I tried. Here’s the pic, I’ll break it down for you so you know what everything is and what I made. Day 1 starts on the left, first meal on the top, last meal on the bottom. I’m doing leangains intermittent fasting now, so this means I eat all my meals between noon and 8 pm, the rest of the time I fast. The first two days (Monday and Wednesday) are high carb as I’ll workout on those days, the last two days (Thursday and Friday) are high fat as those are restdays from weightlifting. All days are high protein (130gr a day or higher) and about 1700-1900 kcal a day. All days have veggies as snack.

IMG_20150524_170422

DayΒ one (high carb workout day):

Meal 1: Oats with protein powder, unsweetened almond milk, seeds and topped with pb, a banana and an apple.

Meal 2: Egg muffins with smoked salmon, roasted sweet potato and carrots

Meal 3: Veggies and burritos with chicken, avocado, bell pepper and cilantro

DayΒ two (high carb workout day):

Meal one: Oats with protein powder, unsweetened almond milk, seeds and topped with pb and blueberries

Meal two: Beanburgers (I’ll try to upload the recipe soon because they are delish), cilantro and green asparagus

Meal three: Meatloaf, broccoli, yellow brown rice and a grapefruit

Day three (high fat rest day):

Meal one: mini burgers, raw cauliflower, lightly steamed broccoli, almonds and an orange

Meal two: zucchini spiralized and lightly steamed with blue cheese and garlic shrimps

Meal three: salad with lettuce, egg, tomatoes, goat cheese and avocado and almonds

Day four (high fat rest day):

Meal one: veggies, chicken, blue cheese, almonds and an apple

Meal two: frittata with green asparagus, broccoli, smoked salmon, egg and goat cheese

Meal three: stuffed bell peppers with minced meat and blue cheese

14 thoughts on “Mealprep week 22

    • That should’ve read…

      To someone practiced as this sort of thing, this might seem like a daft question. I’m really unsure about preparing food and reheating it, doesn’t it make veg go a bit funny?

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Awesome! …can I bug you about the containers you use for your nuts? I’ve been looking for something that size and don’t seem to know what to search for. I could see that being really helpful in packing up snacks for myself for a whole week (because I know it is in the grabbing of snacks I tend to fight myself the most).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

